Zhenni Li – Melancholie (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Zhenni Li – Melancholie (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:04:44 minutes | 972 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Steinway & Sons

Zhenni Lis riveting personality and passionate performances have brought audiences to their feet around the world. She has been hailed as a “”magnetic pianist–with fire and poetry”” by music critic David Dubal and for her “”big, gorgeous tone and a mesmerizing touch”” by The Philadelphia Inquirer. Ms. Li has performed throughout North America, Europe and Asia in such notable venues as Lincoln Centers Alice Tully Hall, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Merkin Concert Hall and WQXRs Greene Space in New York, the Kimmel Performing Arts Center in Philadelphia, the California Theater in San Jose, the Grieghallen in Norway and the National Concert Hall in Tianjin, China. For her debut solo release, Melancholie, Ms. Li has chosen the music of Lourie, Bartok, and Schumann- all composers whose music she has performed in concerts to much aplomb.

Arthur Lourié
5 Preludes fragiles, Op. 1
01. I. Lento
02. II. Calme, pas vite
03. III. Tendre, pensif
04. IV. Affabile
05. V. Modéré

Robert Schumann
Piano Sonata No. 1 in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 11
06. I. Un poco adagio
07. II. Aria
08. III. Scherzo e intermezzo
09. IV. Allegro con poco maestoso

Béla Bartók
2 Élégies, op. 8b, Sz. 41
10. I. Grave
11. II. Molto adagio, sempre rubato