Sknail – Mutation (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sknail – Mutation (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 49:03 minutes | 540 MB | Genre:  Jazz, Electronic, Experimental
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Unit Records

For their third album “Mutation”, SKNAIL continues the exploration of their pioneering avant-garde glitch jazz by integrating into the band female vocalist Billie Bird, a bandoneon player, and a guest drummer on one of the tracks. This time, more than ever with the fusion of timbres and styles of the past and future, they are taking jazz to unexplored territories. These musical mutations will be part of the new 10 tracks album.

01. A Storm
02. First Mutation
03. Second Mutation
04. Somewhere Below the Rainbow
05. Third Mutation
06. Fourth Mutation
07. Rooms
08. Fifth Mutation
09. Sixth Mutation
10. Last Mutation

SKNAIL – electronics, production
Billie Bird – vocals
Nya – vocals
Yannick Barman – trumpet
Stéphane Chapuis – bandoneon
Philippe Ehinger – bass clarinet
Guy-François Leuenberger – piano
Alain Dessauges – double bass
Cyril Regamey – drums (on “Last Mutation”)