Sepultura – Discography (1986-2017) [Vinyl Rip FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Genre: Thrash Metal
Year: 1986-2017

Sepultura is a Brazilian heavy metal band from Belo Horizonte. Formed in 1984 by brothers Max and Igor Cavalera, the band was a major force in the thrash metal and groove metal genres during the late 1980s and early 1990s, with their later experiments drawing influence from alternative metal, world music, nu metal, hardcore punk and industrial metal. Sepultura has also been credited as one of the leaders of the second wave of thrash metal in the late 1980s and early-to-mid-1990s.

The band has had several lineup changes throughout its existence, with Max and Igor Cavalera departing in 1996 and 2006, respectively. Sepultura’s current lineup consists of vocalist Derrick Green, guitarist Andreas Kisser, bassist Paulo Jr. and drummer Eloy Casagrande. Since Igor Cavalera’s departure in 2006, there have been no original members left in the band. Paulo Jr., who has been a member of Sepultura since 1985, is the only member to appear on every release. Kisser, who replaced Jairo Guedz in 1987, has played on all of the band’s studio albums, except for their debut Morbid Visions (1986) and the split Bestial Devastation (1985).

Sepultura has released fourteen studio albums to date, the latest being Machine Messiah (2017). Their most successful records are Beneath the Remains (1989), Arise (1991), Chaos A.D. (1993) and Roots (1996). Sepultura has sold over three million units in the United States and almost 20 million worldwide, gaining multiple gold and platinum records around the globe, including in countries as diverse as France, Australia, Indonesia,United States, Cyprus and their native Brazil.

Album List

Bestial Devastation [COG 004] Mint
Morbid Visions [COG 002] NM
Morbid Visions + Bestial Devastation [RO 9276-1] Mint
Schizophrenia [SHARK 006] Ex+, [RO 9360-1] Mint
Beneath The Remains [RO 9511-1] NM, [№ 3.063] Ex+
Arise (Rough Mixes Limited Edition For Rock In Rio) [LP – 3.175] NM
Arise [RO 9328-1] NM
Chaos A.D. [RR 9000-1] Mint
Roots [RR 8900-1] Mint
Against [RR 8700-1] Mint
Nation [RRCAR 8560-1] Mint
Roorback + Revolusongs EP [R20-19797] Mint
Dante XXI [NIGHT 139] NM
A-Lex [306351 2LP] Mint
Kairos [NB 2691-1] Mint
The Mediator Between Head And Hands Must Be The Heart [NB 3099-1] Mint
Machine Messiah [NB 3640-1] Mint