Roger Waters – Is This The Life We Really Want (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Roger Waters – Is This The Life We Really Want (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 54:12 minutes | 609 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz  | Front Cover | © Columbia

Since 1979, Roger Waters has been up against The Wall. Almost 40 years after the release of The Wall, the former Pink Floyd bassist has never fundamentally surpassed his great work, the double album that entered into rock legend but which also marked a turning point in the life of the group that he founded in 1965 with Syd Barrett, Nick Mason and Richard Wright. In his several solo albums, as well as in the great live performances that re-interpret The Wall, Waters has always worked on the same grandiloquent musical and ideological themes. With Is This The Life We Really Want?, his obsessions with the alienation of the individual by society and imminent apocalypse have not changed one iota. Madness like the excesses of our times naturally form a central part of this record, his first proper studio album since Amused To Death, which came out in 1992. Roger Waters, who surely knew that he needed to introduce a little novelty into his creative universe, had the good idea of entrusting the production to Nigel Godrich, who is mainly known for his work with Radiohead. And to amplify the winds of change, the British producer even roused some of the big names of his generation, like the guitarist Jonathan Wilson, the drummer Joey Waronker and keyboard player Roger Manning. But the Waters fundamentals are still very much audible. And his fans, as well as Floyd fans, will soon feel a sense of homecoming. Roger Waters has not revolutionised his art, his words, and even less his personal touch. Instead, he has set about developing the talent for which he is known. And in his register of rock that verges on the theatrical, he truly excels.

01 – When We Were Young
02 – Déjà Vu
03 – The Last Refugee
04 – Picture That
05 – Broken Bones
06 – Is This the Life We Really Want?
07 – Bird In A Gale
08 – The Most Beautiful Girl
09 – Smell the Roses
10 – Wait for Her
11 – Oceans Apart
12 – Part of Me Died

Produced by Nigel Godrich.