Rick Redbeard – No Selfish Heart (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Rick Redbeard – No Selfish Heart (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:07 minutes | 479 MB | Genre: Rock, Acoustic
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | Source: LINN

In the land of the long-nurtured solo album, “No Selfish Heart” has regal characteristics. With material on there that dates as far back as 2004, Rick Redbeard’s debut has had a more leisurely gestation period than most.

Born and raised in the Aberdeenshire wilderness, Anthony began using the Redbeard name for his solo material sometime around 2006-7. He has performed across Scotland since then, having first began writing solo material with the aid of only his imagination, a few toy instruments and a broken violin. Rick sites such wide influences as Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen, Black Sabbath and Kate Bush.

01 – Clocks
02 – Old Blue
03 – Any Way I Can
04 – A Greater Brave
05 – We All Float
06 – Kelvin Grove
07 – Now We’re Dancing
08 – Cold As Clay (the grave)
09 – Wildlove
10 – No Selfish Heart