Quartet Equinox – Philip’s Wish (2009) {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

Quartet Equinox – Philip’s Wish (2009)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 43:04 minutes | Scans included | 2,57 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 841 MB
Genre: Jazz | Features Stereo and Multichannel surround sound / Truly recorded in DSD

Philip’s Wish is a very unique SACD featuring a mixture Flamenco grooves , Jazz improvisation and Brazilian and World music feel…

Debut release of Quartet Equinox – Flamenco Jazz is featuring all original compositions by Dirk K. A great variety of compositions featuring a very unique symbiosis of all acoustic instruments. The style of music is categorized as Flamenco and Jazz, simply because it uses original flamenco rhythms such as the Buleria, Rumba and Solea Por Buleria and many more and mixes them with Swing elements and Jazz chords, utilizing the cool vibe of Jazz, but keeping the excitement of Flamenco. So this is not traditional music, this is a new fusion of styles, keeping an all acoustic feel.

01. The Antagonist
02. Toba Theory
03. Fahrvergnuegen
04. Rapid Waters
05. Esther’s Song
06. Philip’s Wish
07. Calico Cat
08. The Traveler

Produced, Recorded and Mixed by Dirk K.
Recorded live January 14 & 15 of 2009 at media HYPERIUM, Torrance, CA.

Dirk K – flamenco guitar
Andy Suzuki – sax, flute, bass clarinet
Dean Taba – bass
Cristiano Novelli – percussion