Paul McCartney – Egypt Station (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Paul McCartney – Egypt Station (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 57:18 minutes | 1,165 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | © Capitol Records (US1A)

Not easy to be Paul McCartney in 2018… Anyone who listens to Egypt Station knows that at 76, the former Beatle has very little chance to deliver an album, or even just a handful of songs, that can match his masterpieces of the previous century. Sir Paul must be aware of that as well… And yet, this album hits the nail right on the head. And while his voice understandably has lost some of its haughtiness compared to his golden years, Macca is still a master at writing finely refined pop songs. After writing hundreds of them, he has no lesson to receive from anyone, but listening to Hand In Hand, Do It Now, Dominoes or Confidante, the imprints of his very singular craftsmanship shine through. And in terms of production, the Wings’ former front man was smart enough not to fall into the trap of trying to sound younger than he is. It’s indeed classicism that prevails throughout this Egypt Station, which will surely delight his die-hard fans!  – Clotilde Maréchal


01. Opening Station (0:42)
02. I Don’t Know (4:27)
03. Come On To Me (4:11)
04. Happy With You (3:34)
05. Who Cares (3:13)
06. Fuh You (3:24)
07. Confidante (3:05)
08. People Want Peace (2:59)
09. Hand In Hand (2:35)
10. Dominoes (5:02)
11. Back In Brazil (3:21)
12. Do It Now (3:17)
13. Caesar Rock (3:29)
14. Despite Repeated Warnings (6:58)
15. Station II (0:47)
16. Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link (6:23)