Kora Jazz Trio – Part IV (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kora Jazz Trio – Part IV (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:48 minutes | 563 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cristal records

Flamboyance and delicacy for this new album by Kora Jazz Trio directed by Eric Legnini. Despite obvious historical links between jazz and African traditional music few projects succeed the fusion of these musics …. A pioneer of the genre, the Kora Jazz Trio returns with a 6th album made by the eclectic Eric Legnini.

This one sublimates the compositions of the pianist Abdoulaye Diabaté, as well as the very beautiful interpretations of the standards that are Via Con me of Paolo Conté, Sodade immortalized by Cesaria Evora and Moanin ‘of the Jazz Messengers of Art Blakey.

For this Part IV of the Kora Jazz Trio, the Kora has been entrusted to a regular of all musical encounters: Cherif Soumano (Dee Dee Bridgewater, Tiken Jah Fakoli, World Kora trio, …) and to enhance the repertoire add according to the songs, Woz Kali’s singing, Manu Marches’s double bass, Boris Caicedo’s percussion, Adama Condé’s balafon and Hervé Morisot’s (Sodade) guitar.

01. Djanffa
02. Siragnan-Fain
03. Via con me
04. Fayda
05. Bourama
06. Moanin’
07. Keba-Djïto
08. Sodade
09. Ala-Lako
10. Kora ya me voy
11. Mitoha Song