Julia Holter – Have You In My Wilderness (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Julia Holter – Have You In My Wilderness (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:06 minutes | 966 MB | Genre: Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Source: Onkyo  | © Domino Recording

Have You In My Wilderness is Julia Holter’s most intimate album yet, a collection of radiant ballads. This, her fourth album, explores love, trust, and power in human relationships. The focused, warm sound and luminous instrumentation highlight a remarkable voice that rises confidently above intricate, yet grounded arrangements. It’s a bold step for the young songwriter/composer, one that is immediate, rewarding and will find her many new fans.

Have You in My Wilderness is also Holter’s most sonically intimate album. Here, she and producer Cole Marsden Greif-Neill lift her voice out of the layers of smeared, hazy effects, putting her vocals front and center in the mix. The result is striking—it sounds as if Holter is singing right in your ear. It sounds clear and vivid, but also disarmingly personal. The focused warm sound and instrumentation — dense strings, subtle synth pads — adds to the effect.
Like Holter’s previous albums, Have You in My Wilderness is multi-layered and texturally rich, featuring an array of electronic and acoustic instruments played by an ensemble of gifted Los Angeles musicians.
Have You In My Wilderness deals with dark themes, but it also features some of the most sublime and transcendent music Holter has ever written. The ten songs on the album are shimmering and dreamlike, wandering the liminal space between the conscious and the subconscious.

01 – Feel You
02 – Silhouette
03 – How Long?
04 – Lucette Stranded On The Island
05 – Sea Calls Me Home
06 – Night Song
07 – Everytime Boots
08 – Betsy On The Roof
09 – Vasquez
10 – Have You In My Wilderness