John Barry – Frances (1982) [Reissue 2005] {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

John Barry – Frances (1982) [Reissue 2005]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 36:02 minutes | Scans included | 1,45 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 663 MB

John Barry’s sensitive score to the 1982 biopic Frances harkens back to the Hollywood golden era that launched the film’s subject, doomed actress Frances Farmer (played onscreen by Jessica Lange). Its simple yet sumptuous melodies evoke the classic melodramas of decades past, albeit informed with an emotional depth rarely achieved in the infancy of the sound era. Barry captures the beauty and tragedy of both Farmer and Lange, creating slow-burning themes that brilliantly convey heartbreak, melancholy, and turmoil. To his credit, the composer avoids the kind of overbaked arrangements that commonly express the travails of human suffering, instead tempering Frances with sympathy and even mercy.

01. Main Title
02. Meeting Harry
03. Upset
04. Late To Work
05. Uproar
06. Frances And Doc
07. Walk
08. Okay Dad; Mother Shut Up!
09. Mozart’s Sonata In A Major, K.331
10. Bug House
11. Free At Last
12. Home Again; Things Are Going To Be Slow
13. A Portrait Of Frances