Jenny Scheinman – Here On Earth (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Jenny Scheinman – Here On Earth (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:47 minutes | 441 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital Booklet | © The Royal Potato Family

Jenny Scheinman ‘Here on Earth’ presents songs that were composed for the film, ‘Kannapolis: A Moving Portrait,’ a collaboration with director Finn Taylor and commissioned by Aaron Greenwald at Duke Performances. The movie collects archival footage taken between 1936-42 by H. Lee Waters, a North Carolina photographer who traveled across the Piedmont, taking short movies of ordinary, small town folks living through the Great Depression.

01. A Kid Named Lily
02. Rowan
03. Hive Of Bees
04. Pent Up Polly
05. Delinquent Bill
06. Up On Shenanigan
07. Bark, George!
08. Esme
09. The Road To Manila
10. Broken Pipeline
11. Don’t Knock Out The Old Dog’s Teeth
12. Bug In The Honey
13. Annabelle & The Bird
14. Deck Saw, Porch Saw
15. In The Honey

Jenny Scheinman – fiddle
Bill Frisell – guitar
Danny Barnes – banjo, guitar, tuba
Robbie Fulks – guitar, banjo
Robbie Gjersoe – resonator guitar