Hector Berlioz – Symphonie Fantastique – Orchestre De Paris, Charles Munch (1967/2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Hector Berlioz – Symphonie Fantastique – Orchestre De Paris, Charles Munch (1967/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 49:19 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © EMI Classics

Acclaimed conductor Charles Munch leads the Orchestre de Paris in this stunning performance of Berlioz’s masterpiece, Symphonie Fantastique Op.14. The work has been highly praised for its remarkable sound quality. Munch commands the orchestra in an illuminating and spellbinding performance noted for its lush instrumentation. This rousing reading ranks among the finest available for download. A must-own.


Hector Berlioz (1803-1869)
Symphonie fantastique Op.14
1 I. Reveries – Passions 13:51
2 II. Un bal 6:17
3 III. Scene aux champs 14:54
4 IV. Marche au supplice 4:30
5 V. Songe d’une nuit de Sabbat 9:47

Orchestre De Paris
Charles Munch, conductor

About the Mastering 
Four engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London have remastered these historic EMI recordings from their original analogue sources for release in pristine hi-def. Between them, Simon Gibson, Ian Jones, Andy Walter and Allan Ramsay have many years of experience remastering archive recordings for EMI and other record labels. The process always starts with finding all of the records and tapes in EMI’s archive in London and comparing different sources and any previous CD reissues. We consult each recording’s job file, which contains notes about the recording made by the engineer and producer. For example, this sometimes explain why there is more than one set of tapes to choose from. All of the tapes are generally in good condition and we play them on our Studer A80 π inch tape machine, after careful calibration of its replay characteristics.
In order to have the best digital remastering tools at our disposal for the remastering, we transfer from analogue to the digital domain at 96 KHz and 24-bit resolution using a Prism ADA-8 converter and capture the audio to our SADiE Digital Audio Workstation.