Giuliano Carmignola, Accademia Bizantina – Vivaldi Con Moto (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Giuliano Carmignola, Accademia Bizantina – Vivaldi Con Moto (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:16:19 minutes | 1,41 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HighResAudio | Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon

Despite the popularity of works such as The Four Seasons and La Stravaganza, many of Vivaldi’s 250 concertos for violin remain largely unknown. The new recordings of the concertos RV 187 and 281 are based on Vivaldi’s original manuscript scores and capture the thrilling spontaneity of his compositional style. The concerto RV283 also includes a previously unpublished cadenza from the notebook of Vivaldi’s protégé Anna Maria. Very much a man of the 21st Century, Giuliano Carmignola combines his passion for the baroque with his love of motorcycling, which he calls, “Vivaldi con moto – motion and emotion from a MOTOcyclist-musician.”

Concerto in E minor, RV 281
1. I. Allegro
2. II. Largo
3. III. Allegro
Concerto in C major, RV 187
4. I. Allegro
5. II. Largo ma non molto
6. III. Allegro
Concerto in D major, RV 232
7. I. Allegro
8. II. Largo
9. III. Allegro
Concerto in F major, RV 283
10. I. Allegro
11. II. Largo e spiccato
12. III. Allegro
Concerto in E flat major, RV 254
13. I. Allegro
14. II. Largo
15. III. Allegro
Concerto in D minor, RV 243
16. I. Allegro
17. II. Andante molto
18. III. Allegro

Giuliano Carmignola, violin
Accademia Bizantina Chamber Orchestra
Ottavio Dantone, conductor

Produced by Christoph Claßen