Francesca Boncompagni, Accademia Ottoboni, Marco Ceccato – Lulier: Cantate e sonate (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Francesca Boncompagni, Accademia Ottoboni, Marco Ceccato – Lulier: Cantate e sonate (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 57:58 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

In Rome between the late seventeenth century and the early eighteenth, academies and ‘conversazioni’ (artistic gatherings) organised by aristocrats and cardinals attracted the leading writers and musicians. The names of Arcangelo Corelli, Alessandro Scarlatti and the young G. F. Handel stand out among many others. Giovanni Lorenzo Lulier (Rome, c.1660-1700), a cellist and composer known as ‘Giovanni del Violone’, participated in this intensive musical activity. […] When he entered the entourage of Cardinal Pietro Ottoboni, in 1690, Lulier already had a decade of compositional activity behind him in the genres of oratorio, opera and above all the chamber cantata. Originally consisting of a succession of strophic arias, the cantata gradually established itself as a poetic and musical genre characterised by alternating recitatives and arias. […] As is well known, the conversazioni of the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries also included the performance of instrumental music.

1. Amor, di che tu vuoi: I. Recitativo “Amor, di che tu vuoi ch’ora io favelli” 00:55
2. Amor, di che tu vuoi: II. Aria “I begli occhi del mio bene” 04:49
3. Amor, di che tu vuoi: III. Recitativo “Non vi stupite amanti” 00:28
4. Amor, di che tu vuoi: IV. Aria “Quelle luci son due stelle” 02:01
5. Amor, di che tu vuoi: V. Recitativo “Occhi leggiadri e belli” 00:51
6. Amor, di che tu vuoi: VI. Aria “Mirate le mie piaghe” 02:06
7. Sonata in D Major: I. Adagio 03:55
8. Sonata in D Major: II. Andante 02:01
9. Sonata in D Major: III. Adagio 00:47
10. Sonata in D Major: IV. Presto 01:00
11. Ferma alato pensier: I. Arioso “Ferma alato pensier, ferma il tuo volo” 02:10
12. Ferma alato pensier: II. Aria “Si ribella dall’alma il pensiero” 02:09
13. Ferma alato pensier: III. Recitativo “Vanne dunque o pensier” 00:40
14. Ferma alato pensier: IV. Aria “Il bel che splende” 01:22
15. Ferma alato pensier: V. Recitativo “Vanne dunque o pensier” 04:00
16. Ferma alato pensier: VI. Aria “Tirsi se vuoi il cor moi” 04:00
17. Ferma alato pensier: VII. Recitativo “Ama chi t’ama, Tirsi” 00:35
18. Ferma alato pensier: VIII. Aria “È troppo ingiusta brama” 02:26
19. Sonata in F Major: I. Allegro 01:40
20. Sonata in F Major: II. Adagio 01:53
21. Sonata in F Major: III. Aria 01:10
22. Là dove a pafo in seno: I. Recitativo “Là dove a pafo in seno” 01:07
23. Là dove a pafo in seno: II. Aria “Oh, madre cara” 04:02
24. Là dove a pafo in seno: III. Recitativo “In così fatti accenti” 00:53
25. Là dove a pafo in seno: IV. Aria “Se un minuto animaletto” 02:27
26. La Didone: I. Recitativo “Già dell’empio tiranno” 01:05
27. La Didone: II. Aria “Perché cada ormai sconftto” 01:07
28. La Didone: II. Aria “Cruda cagion del mio schernito affetto” 00:51
29. La Didone: II. Aria “Fuggi, Che s’ai miei lutti” 01:19
30. La Didone: II. Aria “M’abbandona l’infido e voi che fate” 01:19
31. La Didone: II. Aria “Mentre io resto ed ei dispare” 01:54
32. La Didone: III. Recitativo “Verso se stessa rea” 00:56

Francesca Boncompagni, soprano
Accademia Ottoboni
Marco Ceccato, direction