Eagles – Eagles Greatest Hits Volume 2 (1982/2013/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Eagles – Eagles Greatest Hits Volume 2 (1982/2013/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:03 minutes | 950 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Rhino – Elektra

Eagles Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 is the second compilation album by the Eagles. It features many of their biggest hits not on Their Greatest Hits (1971–1975), including “Hotel California,” their signature song. The album was released in 1982, after the band’s breakup. That same year, Don Henley and Glenn Frey both released their debut solo albums.

With the Eagles having officially disbanded in May 1982, leaving behind eight Top 40 hits that followed the release of the spectacularly successful Eagles: Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975, Asylum Records naturally compiled a second hits collection for fall 1982 release. Seven of those hits were included (the exception being the seasonal “Please Come Home for Christmas”), along with three LP tracks, one each from One of These Nights, Hotel California, and The Long Run. Disdained by longtime fans and by the Eagles themselves, the collection was perfect for listeners who knew the band through number one radio hits like “New Kid in Town,” “Hotel California,” and “Heartache Tonight.” It also spared them having to buy mediocre albums like The Long Run and Eagles Live just to have copies of the best-known songs from those releases. No wonder, then, that over the years, Eagles Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 achieved multi-platinum status.

01 – Hotel California
02 – Heartache Tonight
03 – Seven Bridges Road
04 – Victim Of Love
05 – The Sad Cafe
06 – Life In The Fast Lane
07 – I Can’t Tell You Why
08 – New Kid In Town
09 – The Long Run
10 – After The Thrill Is Gone