Creedence Clearwater Revival – Chronicle (1976/2001) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Creedence Clearwater Revival – Chronicle (1976/2001)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 67:51 minutes | 1,43 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Fantasy Records

Chronicle, Vol. 1 contains every one of Creedence Clearwater Revival’s original 19 hit singles — including “Proud Mary,” “Bad Moon Rising,” “Green River,” “Down on the Corner,” “Travelin’ Band,” “Up Around the Band,” and “Have You Ever Seen the Rain” — plus “I Heard It Through the Grapevine,” which became a hit at the same time this double-record compilation was released. It’s a lean, concise collection that tells you everything you need to know about Creedence. Several of the band’s individual albums are essential, but Chronicle is not only an excellent introduction to the group, it offers definitive proof that the group was one of the definitive singles’ bands of the late ’60s. Rarely has a greatest- hits collection been so well-assembled.

Chronicle, Vol.1 is the certified multi-platinum compilation album of the greatest hits from one of the most legendary American rock bands ever. Fusing together sounds of rockabilly, pop, R&B and country, the collection features twenty classic singles from the group, including eight consecutive gold singles “Proud Mary,” “Bad Moon Rising,” “Green River,” “Down on the Corner,” “Who’ll Stop the Rain,” “Up Around the Bend,” “Lookin’ Out My Back Door” and “Have You ever Seen the Rain?” Featured on Rolling Stone’s greatest 100 artists of all time, this well compiled album showcases the group’s most iconic recordings.
CCR had the gift for writing hits. This collection of their greatest contains nary a dull moment. CCR managed to achieve eight consecutive gold singles: (“Proud Mary,” “Bad Moon Rising,” “Green River,” “Down on the Corner,” “Who’ll Stop the Rain,” “Up Around the Bend,” “Lookin’ Out My Back Door,” “Have You Ever Seen the Rain?”) all of which are contained in this newly remastered version.

01 – Susie Q
02 – I Put A Spell On You
03 – Proud Mary
04 – Bad Moon Rising
05 – Lodi
06 – Green River
07 – Commotion
08 – Down On The Corner
09 – Fortunate Son
10 – Travelin’ Band
11 – Who’ll Stop The Rain
12 – Up Around The Bend
13 – Run Through The Jungle
14 – Lookin’ Out My Back Door
15 – Long As I Can See The Light
16 – I Heard It Through The Grapevine
17 – Have You Ever Seen The Rain?
18 – Hey Tonight
19 – Sweet Hitch-Hiker
20 – Someday Never Comes